Welcome students of Mergers & Acquisitions at Fordham University's Gabelli School of Business!  The following links should contain most of the materials that we use in the course.  As mentioned during class, most files are password protected.  Also, do not assume that everything presented is included below — the files in the links below will not have all the graphics used in class, nor will they have the anecdotal color.

To purchase the coursepack, please go to https://hbsp.harvard.edu/catalog/course/601249. I believe that the following coupon code will get you a 20% discount: HBRORGREG3 (case sensitive). While there are no set office hours for this class, please email Prof. Nesvold (pnesvold@silverlane.com) if you have questions, and he will make himself available outside of class. The email address for Professor Chatterjee, who is co-teaching the class, is chatterjee@fordham.edu.  Good luck!

Monday, January 14 — Getting Started in M&A

Monday, January 21 — No Class (Dr. Martin Luther King Day)

Monday, January 28 — Introduction to LBOs

Monday, February 4 — Principles of Leveraged Finance

Monday, February 11 — Masonite (A) and (B) Case Studies

Monday, February 18 — No Class (President’s Day)

Tuesday, February 19 — Pro-Forma Balance Sheet Adjustments in an LBO

Monday, February 25 — Mid-Term Exam

Monday, March 4 — Screening for Acquisitions

Monday, March 11 — M&A Valuation

Monday, March 18 — No Class (Spring Break)

Monday, March 25 — Short-Form LBO Models

Monday, April 1 — Case Study: Sanofi’s Tender Offer for Genzyme

Monday, April 8 — Modeling Synergies and Building an Accretion-Dilution Model

Monday, April 15 — Guest Speaker

Monday, April 22 — No Class (Easter Recess)

Monday, April 29 — Group Presentations

Monday, May 6 — No Class (Reading Days)

Monday, May 13 — No Final Exam; Group Presentation Serves as Capstone